Hyderabad Metro

Hyderabad Metro (or Mana Metro / మన మెట్రో) is currently under construction and is scheduled to begin operations from April’2016. It is being built under the Public Private Partnership (PPP) model and would be serving the Hyderabad city in the Telangana state of India.

Most of the work for the phase one is complete, and safety trials have already begun. Hyderabad Metro is going to be India’s first driver less metro system.

Hyderabad MetroLines

In its first phase, the Hyderabad Metro will have 64 stations on its 3, spread over 72 km.

Line 1 (Green Line): Miyapur – L B Nagar.

List of stations

  • Miyapur
  • JNTU College
  • KPHB Colony
  • Kukatpally
  • Moosapet
  • Bharatnagar
  • Erragadda Road
  • Hospital
  • S.R.Nagar
  • Ameerpet
  • Punjagutta
  • Erra Manzil
  • Khairatabad
  • Lakdi-ka-pul
  • Assembly
  • Nampally
  • Gandhi Bhavan(Moazzam Jahi Market)
  • Medical College(Putli Bowli)
  • Imlibun(MG Bus Stand)
  • Malakapet(Nalgonda ‘X’ Road)
  • New Market(Super Bazaar)
  • Musarambagh(TV Tower)
  • Dilsukh Nagar
  • Chaitanyapuri(Fruit Market)
  • Victoria Memorial(Kothapet)
  • L.B. Nagar(Bahadurguda)

Line 2 (Blue Line): JBS – Falaknuma

List of stations

  • Jubilee Bus Station
  • Parade Grounds
  • Secunderabad R.S.
  • Gandhi Hospital
  • Musheerabad
  • R.T.C. Cross Roads
  • Chikkadpally
  • Narayanguda
  • Sultan Bazaar
  • M.G. Bus Station
  • Salarjung Museum
  • Charminar
  • Shalibanda
  • Shamsherganj
  • Jangammet
  • Falaknuma

Hyderabad Metro Map

Map of Hyderabad Metro showing various lines and stations. 

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: